CMPS 280O: Applied PL Discussion, Winter 2019

Overview

In this seminar, students will read, present, and discuss recent academic papers that apply programming language-based techniques in interesting ways.

Information

Organizer: Owen Arden

Announcements and online discussion: Applied PL Group

Meeting time and place: 11am-noon, Baskin 169 unless otherwise noted

Schedule (subject to change)

# Date Topic/notes
1 Fri 01/11/19 Organizational meeting
2 Fri 01/18/19 Build Systems à la Carte (Mokhov, Mitchell, and Jones) [video]
3 Fri 01/25/19 ObliVM: A Programming Framework for Secure Computation (Liu et al.)
Presented by: Ana McTaggart
4 Fri 02/01/19 MixT: a language for mixing consistency in geodistributed transactions (Milano and Myers)
Presented by: Tuan Tran
5 Fri 02/08/19 TBA
6 Fri 02/15/19 TBA
7 Fri 02/22/19 TBA
8 Fri 03/01/19 TBA
9 Fri 03/08/19 TBA
10 Fri 03/15/19 TBA