User Tools

Site Tools


listing_of_social_networking_websites_for_online_marketers

Listing Of Social Networking Websites For Online Marketers

Whenever you consider social networking sites, there are a few obvious candidates that could immediately spring to mind. It could be surprising to learn how many different social media web sites are now out there. To study more, please consider having a look at: nvisiondigital.ca. Here is a simple list of social-networking sites online, but this list is in no way exhaustive.

Adult and Dating - These are social media internet sites that give attention to relationships and relationship.

- Adult Friend Finder, http://www.adultfriendfinder.com/

- OK Cupid, http://www.okcupid.com

- e-harmony, http://www.eharmony.com

- Fubar, http://www.fubar.com

Blogging - These are social network internet sites that often center totally around talking through blogging, or set a sizable focus on the thought of blogging. Be taught more on study theblackwhale.ca by going to our novel encyclopedia.

- Blogger, http://www.blogger.com

- Livejournal, http://www.livejournal.com

- Twitter, http://www.twitter.com

- Win-dows Live Spaces, http://www.spaces.live.com/

- Word-press, http://www.wordpress.com

- Vox, http://www.vox.com

- Xanga, http://www.xanga.com

Basic Social Networking - These will be the key of the social marketing concept, with names like MySpace, Flickr, YouTube and Facebook leading the-pack.

- ClassMates, http://www.classmates.com

- Bebo, http://www.bebo.com

- Deviant Art, http://www.deviantart.com

- Facebook, http://www.facebook.com

- Flickr, http://www.flickr.com

- LinkedIn, http://www.linkedin.com

- Meetup, http://www.meetup.com

- MySpace, http://www.myspace.com

- You-tube, http://www.youtube.com

- Gather, http://www.gather.com

- imeem, http://www.imeem.com

- Itsmy, http://www.itsmy.com

- My Yearbook, http://www.myyearbook.com

- Webshots, http://www.webshots.com

International Social Networking - These websites are particularly common in international countries, or are intended to focus on residents of a particular state. Friendster, for instance, is an internationally social networking site but it is very popular in places other than the United States Of America. I found out about www.fvnc.ca by searching the Internet. Biip, to the other hand, is a social-networking site made for the Norwegian community.

- Friendster, http://www.friendster.com

- Face Party, http://www.faceparty.com

- Friends Reunited, http://www.friendsreunited.co.uk/

- Biip, http://www.biip.no/

- Cloob, http://www.cloob.com/

- Cyworld, http://us.cyworld.com/

- Fotolog, http://www.fotolog.com/

- Frhstckstreff, http://www.fruehstueckstreff.org/

- Grono, http://www.grono.net

- Habbo, http://www.habbo.com

- hi5, http://www.hi5.com

- Hyves, http://www.hyves.nl

- IRC Galleria, http://www.irc-galleria.net/index.php

- iWiW, http://www.iwiw.hu/

- Profile Heaven, http://www.profileheaven.com/

Niche Interests - These are social-networking internet sites that are geared toward particular interests like music fans, bibliophiles, coffee fans or pop-culture.

- Advogato, http://www.advogato.org/

- Amie Street, http://www.amiestreet.com/

- ANobii, http://www.anobii.com/

- CafeMom, http://www.cafemom.com

- Buzznet, http://www.buzznet.com

- Broadcaster, http://www.broadcaster.com

- Cake Financial, https://www.cakefinancial.com/

- Care2, http://www.care2.com/

- Eons, http://www.eons.com

- TravBuddy, http://www.travbuddy.com/

- Travellerspoint Travel Community, http://www.travellerspoint.com/

- BlackPlanet, http://www.blackplanet.com

- Elftown, http://www.elftown.com

- Flixster, http://www.flixster.com

- Geni, http://www.geni.com

- Goodreads, http://www.goodreads.com

- Gossip Report, http://www.gossipreport.com

- Guild Caf, http://www.gamerDNA.com

- Hospitality club, http://www.hospitalityclub.org

- Last.fm, http://www.last.fm

- Library Thing, http://www.librarything.com/

- Lifeknot, http://www.lifeknot.com/

- Live Mocha, http://www.livemocha.com

- One World TV, http://tv.oneworld.net/

- Plaxo, http://www.plaxo.com

- Ravelry, http://www.ravelry.com

- Sci Space, http://www.scispace.net/

- WAYN, http://www.wayn.com/

Cultural Media - These sites specialize in sharing media and press with other members of the community.

- Digg, http://www.digg.com

- StumbleUpon, http://www.stumbleupon.com

- Del.icio.us, http://del.icio.us

- Reddit, http://www.reddit.com

- Fark, http://www.fark.com

Younger Generation - These are social-networking web sites that are ideal for students and younger ages.

- College Tonight, http://thequad.com/

- Gaia O-nline, http://www.gaiaonline.com

- NeoPets, http://www.neopets.com

- Student.com, http://www.student.com

- Reunion, http://www.reunion.com

Each one of these websites could be a good strong way to generate targeted visitors to your articles or your site. Before you ask, yes, you have to be mindful to not do and outright sales page on your own post. But with a little thinking o-n your part you will have the ability to create a article that's led to your marketplace, without finding as spam.

Until you are very creative within your post, some of the internet sites will not lend themselves for this marketing strategy. Consequently you'll end up being restricted and your article being removed if you violate the terms of service of others and these reflected on this listing of social networking sites..

listing_of_social_networking_websites_for_online_marketers.txt · Last modified: 2014/12/03 18:57 by ozrosemary